Home > Directory >
Area Headquarters


Seventh-day Adventist Church World Headquarters
Organized in 1863
The General Conference of Seventh-day Adventists headquarters for the administration of the world-wide organization of the Seventh-day Adventist Church is located in Silver Spring, Maryland.

North American Division
Organized in 1913; reorganized in 2012
The North American Division of Seventh-day Adventists headquarters for the administration of the church in North America is located in Silver Spring, Maryland. 
Newsletter: NAD NewsPoints

Atlantic Union Conference
Organized in 1901
Territory: Bermuda, Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont; comprising the Bermuda, Greater New York, New York, Northeastern, Northern New England, and Southern New England Conferences
News magazine:
Atlantic Union GLEANER

Seventh-day Adventist Church in Canada
Organized in 1901; reorganized in 1932
Territory: Canada and French possessions of St. Pierre and Miquelon; comprising the Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba-Saskatchewan, Maritime, Ontario, and Quebec (French website) Conferenc
es and the Seventh-day Adventist Church in Newfoundland and Labrador
News magazine: Canadian Adventist MESSENGER

Columbia Union Conference
Organized in 1907
Territory: Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and the District of Columbia; comprising the Allegheny East, Allegheny West, Chesapeake, Mountain View, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Potomac Conferences
News magazine: Columbia Union VISITOR;  Archives; News e-Bulletins

Guam-Micronesia Mission
Became part of North American Division in February, 2012

Lake Union Conference
Organized in 1901
Territory: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Wisconsin, and a portion of Minnesota; comprising the Illinois, Indiana, Lake Region, Michigan, and Wisconsin Conferences
News magazine: Lake Union HERALD

Mid-America Union Conference
Organized in 1980
Territory: Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming, and San Juan County in New Mexico; comprising the Central States, Dakota, Iowa-Missouri, Kansas-Nebraska, Minnesota, and Rocky Mountain Conferences

News magazine: Mid-America OUTLOOK

North Pacific Union Conference
Organized in 1906
Territory: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington; comprising the Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Upper Columbia, and Washington Conferences
News magazine: North Pacific Union GLEANER

Pacific Union Conference
Organized in 1901
Territory: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah, Johnston Island, Midway Islands, and all other islands of the Pacific not attached to the other divisions and bounded by the date line on the west, by the equator on the south, and by longitude 120 on the east; comprising the Arizona, Central California, Hawaii, Nevada-Utah, Northern California, Southeastern California, and Southern California Conferences
News magazine: Pacific Union RECORDER

Southern Union Conference
Organized in 1901; reorganized in 1932
Territory: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee; comprising the Carolina, Florida, Georgia-Cumberland, Gulf States, Kentucky-Tennessee, South Atlantic, South Central, and Southeastern Conferences
News magazine: Southern Union TIDINGS

Southwestern Union Conference
Organized in 1902
Territory: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico (except San Juan County), Oklahoma, and Texas; comprising the Arkansas-Louisiana, Oklahoma, Southwest Region, Texas, and Texico Conferences
News magazine: Southwestern Union RECORD

North American Division of Seventh-day Adventists
9705 Patuxent Woods Drive
Columbia, MD 21046-1565 USA
Telephone: 443-391-7200
Fax: 443-391-
Get Connected
  • Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Watch us on Vimeo
  • Watch us on YouTube
  • Follow us on Pinterest
  • Find us on Flickr
  • Contact Us